Gazebo was a Dream

May 2022. Absolutely everything was great about this sweet casita. It was spotless, the decorations were wonderful, and the gazebo area was just a dream to sit out and enjoy the breeze and birdsongs. The personalized driving directions were very helpful, GPS gives some funny opinions on how to arrive here, so be sure to follow Sandra’s notes. My mom and I had the chance to talk with Sandra and Carl, and it was just such a delight to get to know them better. A few more high points to note: I loved Sandra’s special coffee blend (delish!), I saw my first cardinal while relaxing in the gazebo, and Albert the canine was a very gentlemanly third host. Thank you again, this will be my go-to spot from now on!

Camille Andersen, Tucson

***************************************************************************************************************

Very Cute Place to Stay!

April 4&5, 2022. Very cute place to stay. The accommodations lacked nothing. Very well done inside. Treats awaited us. The seating outside was very enjoyable. Loved talking with Sandra, Carl and their little puppy. We would highly recommend staying there.

John and April Dizonno, Omaha NE

***************************************************************************************************************

Only Praise for Casita

April 1, 2022. Well appointed and very clean. Location is very convenient and the courtyard helps to get a little break before your next endeavor. The hosts are the epitome of hospitality and the concern they have is completely sincere. Not a single complaint and only praise for the Casita.

Len Den Dulk

************************************************************************************************************

Five Our Of Five Stars!

January,l 2022. We had a great stay in Sandra and Carl’s studio casita. Great location, beautiful casita and all the sweet personal touches, including fresh flowers. Highly recommend, 5 out of 5 stars!

Patti

***************************************************************************************************************

More Thoughtful Touches
January 2022. The directions to the house are easier than Sandra thinks! Everything was top notch and found the location to be ideal for walking around town. Added bonus was a basketball (and pickleball) court just around the corner. Of all the Airbnbs I’ve stayed Sandra and Carl had more thoughtful touches (snacks, areas info, etc.) than any other. Stay here.

Kevin

***************************************************************************************************************

Warm and Homey Touches

January 1, 2022. This is a perfect place to stay in Bisbee for a couple or single. We loved the casita – plenty big, warm and homey touches, well stocked kitchen. If you like exploring the stairs, you can wander them to town from the Casita. Or if you prefer not to – you have the option of taking the road down to town – it’s really close either way. Quiet, and super comfy bed. Loved seeing hummingbirds in the beautiful garden.

Amy & Drew – Albuquerque 

***************************************************************************************************************

Great Location

The casita was just as described. Cute place to stay for a few days. Sandra provided very detailed information to make things easier for us. Great location and felt very tranquil. Beautifully decorated. We also loved Sandra’s special coffee blend 🙂
Jacqueline
*******************************************************************************************************************
A Gem!

Casita Chiquita is a gem! Immaculate, beautifully decorated, we were delighted from the first moment. The private garden and gazebo are tranquil. The amenities are top-notch, and it is easy walking distance to restaurants and shops as well as a terrific little neighborhood park. Our hosts were exceptional with communication and accommodation. We loved our stay and can’t wait to be back.
P. Kingsbury – Phoenix

***************************************************************************************************************

From a guest who just spent a week with us

Sandra and Carl’s Casita in Bisbee is a sweet home away from home. It has everything you need for a a comfortable close- to- town stay. The bed is very comfortable. There is a full size fridge and a two burner stove top.~The bathroom has an on demand hot water heater with good pressure. The studio is spotless. There is an air conditioner and ceiling fans over the bed and kitchen.Sandra has a wonderful special blend of fresh ground coffee for your pleasure, a little bowl of goodies(chocolat etc.), filtered water in the fridge and fruit and cheese waiting for you when you check in.The outside patio is full of chirping birds and butterflies,pretty plants and flowers and pieces of ethnic art. There is a screened Gazebo with comfortable furniture too and a serene water feature. The casita is within walking distance to some great places to eat for outdoor seating or take out. You are also close to town if you want to stroll into town. This place is perfect for 1 person for a long stay or 2 for overnite, or a few days.~ Both Carl and Sandra are fellow travellers and writers of their adventures over the years. They live next door on the property and are available if you need them for anything and they are also not in your face or intrusive if you enjoy coming and going in privacy. Albert, their little dog is very nice and not noisy or needy.~ I am sure you will enjoy your stay here. I will be back.

K. Rogers – Oregon

*********************************************************************************************************

“You Thought of Every Single Thing”

March 2021. I stayed at your beautiful Casita when I recently came to Bisbee for a Fiber Retreat.
Here’s my glowing review of your lovely and comfortable Casita!
Everything I needed in my “home away from home” was there: you thought of every single thing! The breezy gazebo was a real treat! The cozy and stylishly decorated (and bug-free) space was an inspiration for my writing hobby.
Sandra, your treats were SO yummy, too! ☺️
Thank you for the cozy get-away and all the art and flowers surrounding me!!!
Best wishes!
Christine – Sacramento CA

Wonderful Space/Delightful Touches

August 2021. Wonderful space to spend some time in with a kitchen as well as near shops and in walking distance to the Main Street or just meandering through a town with dozens of nooks and staircases – my goodness no wonder Bizbee’ins are in such great shape! Beautiful patio and delightful touches here and there … plenty of privacy as well as assistance if needed – I didn’t have a rental and my host Sandra was kind enough to offer to pick me up in town as well as drop me off at my next destination! Much better than hoofing it with luggage! I recommend Casita Chiquita!

Jordan – Lancaster CA August 2021

An Oasis in the Hubbub that Defines Bisbee

October 9, 2021. Casita Chiquita guest house, hosted by Sandra and Carl, is an oasis amid the lively hubbub that defines Bisbee, Arizona. After parking on a private driveway separated from the rest of the neighborhood by a security wall, you open an ornamental gate and pass through a “secret” garden area behind the main house. The entrance to the guest house faces a secluded patio with a wrought iron table and chairs, available for the use of the guests. The guest house is cozy, but not cramped, and has a quiet and very effective mini-split air conditioner, a necessity even in the high desert setting of Bisbee. All of the appliances and furniture are in perfect condition, and everything is spotless. Sandra and Carl live on the premises, and one or both may stop in to introduce themselves, but they respect their guest’s privacy and are in no way intrusive. They will provide some edibles for each set of guests. These may include fresh-washed fruit, perhaps some small cheeses, and likely a bowl with assorted chocolates. We also found a glass container of Sandra’s favorite coffee blend in the freezer. There are additional touches that set this guest house apart from others. The house is positioned on the west side of the canyon where Bisbee is located, high enough that the front of the guest house catches the morning sun. My favorite feature is the gazebo set in the garden area beside the guest house. Comfortable chairs and a table are perfect for sipping morning coffee, or checking email using the guest house wifi. And songbirds on the birdfeeders in the evergreens and the occasional deep gong of a large wind chime fill out the peaceful ambience. We were very happy that we chose Casita Chiquita for our Bisbee getaway.
l

Cozy and Thoughtful:

Oct. 15&16, 2021. Very cozy Casita with lots of thoughtful, personal touches. I loved watching the hummingbirds and my husband loved the gazebo!”

Virginia